Consummate roots rockers Railroad Earth have confirmed the October 12 release of their first album for One Haven Music. The self-titled album was produced by Angelo Montrone in association with Michael Caplan (The Allman Brothers Band, Los Lonely Boys, Keb’ Mo’). ‘Railroad Earth’ is the band’s most diverse collection to date, with nine new exquisitely-crafted songs that range from rousing ballads and string band funk to wistful waltzes and quirky time signature folk.

Always at the forefront, though, is singer and songwriter Todd Sheaffer, whose aching vocals and evocative lyrics anchor the band. On ‘Potter’s Field,’ his plain-spoken lyrics and earthy arrangements recall the panoramic storytelling of The Band, while album opener ‘Long Walk Home’ brings to mind the heartfelt soul searching of Wilco. ‘On The Banks’ displays Schaffer’s raw emotive power in the quiet humility of his lyrics.

Release Date: 2010

Track Listing:

    1. Long Walk Home
    2. The Jupiter & The 119
    3. Black Elk Speaks
    4. Day On The Sand
    5. Lone Croft Farewell
    6. Too Much Information
    7. Spring-Heeled Jack
    8. On The Banks
    9. Potter’s Field